Summer Daze 2: Daze Harder

Yeah well, at the end of June I got somehting I expected (a promotion to Master Corporal) and something I didn’t: I got send to work at the Comm Reserve Unit.  So I go from little to no responsibility besides talking to planes to having 10 underlings (mostly Reservist) to command and control.  Being a former Reservist, I know their first instinct is to try to do as little as possible, for as long as they can.  Well, now I am the guy the WO looks to to keep the troop gainfully employed.  Plus, I get to run them.   So it’s a culture shock to be back in the ARmy world, or at least the close one can get in a Navy town.  I am not looking forward to writing their assesments.  10 of them…10!
Author: xcalibar25

One man on a never-ending quest against mediocrity.

One thought on “Summer Daze 2: Daze Harder”

  1. Sniff…Sniff…no really Ferg, I feel for you, I really do!  Congrats with the flora growing on your Corporal\’s.  10 isn\’t so bad, I had over 100 in Wainwright…as long as you have fun.

Leave a Reply

