Well, at least the Japadog was good…

I’m back from the game, well, I should slay the mauling of the Ottawa Senators by the Vancouver Canucks.  Now, I had little hope that the Sens would be able to beat them, but I did not foresee a 5-1 loss that was so painful to watch.  They took stupid penalties, gave up the puck a lot and only shot the puck at the goal 14 times the ENTIRE game..  I cringed as a guy would take it into the Canucks’s zone and try to pass to some slub that  wasn’t ready/paying attention.  I mean, when you are down 4-1, let alone 5-1, should you take as many chances as you can get.  The Offense was not there.  The Defence was horrible, leaving Leclaire at the Canuck’s mercy.  He did what he could but there were just too many give aways.

So, Ottawa has been my go-to team, but being from BC I like the Canucks.  I have a Western and an Eastern team.   The Canucks are doing good this year but the Sens haven’t returned from the Olympic break.  So, if the Ottawa Senators do not get their asses in gear and beat the Toronto Maple Leafs in their next match up.  I am putting my Ottawa jerseys/flag away for the season.  Unless they make it to the Stanley Cup Finals, I am DONE with them for the year.  For now on, it’s the Canuck and ONLY the Canucks.

The Sens are giving me ulcers

Author: xcalibar25

One man on a never-ending quest against mediocrity.

Leave a Reply

