Subscription Box Review: The Otaku Box March 2024

The March 2034 Otaku Box has arrived. Let’s see what is in the box this month.

What is the Otaku Box, you might ask? Well, it is a monthly subscription box that delivers third-party anime merchandise like in this box to your door. Options include adding a T-shirt and upgrading your figure from a mini to a 1/9 (or sometimes larger) scale figure. There is even an Ecchi option! I have been subscribed for three years now and I really like it. This is not a paid review, and I am giving my honest opinion on these items.

This month’s shirt features Rebecca from Cyberpunk Edgerunners. It features her in black and white on a red background. The shirt is fine to wear in public. though Rebecca’s ass in a thong might raise eyebrows.

Next is another umbrella. I have so many umbrellas since I subscribed to the Otaku Box. This one features a chibi Albedo on it. We’ve seen the art before on a sticker, but it’s still good.

Next up is a bookmark. It is of Zero Two from Darling in the Franxx. I like the last one we got (featuring Anya from Spy x Family) and I can always use another bookmark.

Next is a sticker, featuring …Buff Anya. There have been memes, cartoons and cosplay of the youngest Forger becoming buff. It is a weird and funny sticker and a perfect addition to the Otaku Box.

The VIP item is a car air freshener. This one has Yor Forger from Spy x Family. I need another air freshener for the car, and I like the art, so it is a win.

Now we get to the Ecchi items. First the Waifu Card. Number 51 of the series is Formidable, from Azur Lane. Azur Lane turns historical battleships from World War 2 into cute anime girls. Formidable, based on the HMS Formidable, is an aircraft carrier, but it looks like she has some…big guns.

The Wall Scroll this month features Rem from RE: Zero. Rem seems to be starting a topless maid service. Good for her. Once again, poor Rom gets ignored. No love for the pink-haired one?

Finally, the Prize Figure. This month is the Sexy Overseer, namely Albedo from Overlord. Albedo is in a sexy bra and panty set with fishnet stockings. She also has horns and black wings. The bra is a separate piece, but it doesn’t seem to be removable. The bara can be shifted down a bit and there are painted nipples underneath. I debased myself so you don’t have to. You’re welcome.

The box seems a bit light this month. It really isn’t; I’m sure the umbrella took most of the costs this month. The shirt, stickers and the other items are good, though, so it was worth the price. I am building up an impressive anime umbrella collection, but it is spring, so they are going to come in handy sooner rather than later. The prize figures are getting better and more detailed Having removable tops, or at least having them as a separate piece with details underneath, is a nice bonus once and a while, though I hope they would use something more pliable for the tops, when possible.

Thank you for reading my Otaku Box review. If you want your own Otaku Box, orders for the next box close on the 7th of each month and ship out around the 24th. If you are interested, you can get it at www.theotakubox.com.

This Review is for entertainment purposes only. I have not received anything from The Otaku Box or anyone else for this review. The items were purchased myself with my own money. All opinions are mine; any pictures were taken by me and are for review purposes only.

Comments

Leave a comment